Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is a ten-person committee that includes St. Michael School faculty, alumni, parents, and Holy Cross Community parishioners. Our objective is to provide guidance, insight, and feedback to the administration to enable the school in meeting its educational objectives.

Advisory Board meetings are open to any member of the Saint Michael School or Holy Cross Community. We welcome you to come to our meetings if you have a question, concern, or feedback about the school to share. We welcome your interest. We meet in the 6th grade classroom starting at 5:45 pm. 


Our 2016-2017 meeting schedule

2016: October 17, November 28

2017: January 23, February 27, March 27, April 24 and May 22

There is much about St. Michael School of which to be proud. To ensure that our school continues its “Tradition of Excellence,” we encourage everyone in the community to become involved. Please take the opportunity by joining us at an Advisory Board meeting.



Advisory Board Members 


Thomas McBride

President, St. Patrick Parishioner and St. Michael School Parent


Francis Pijar

Secretary, St. Patrick Parishioner


Doris Messina

Principal, St. Michael School


Very Reverend Dennis Perkins

Pastor of St. Michael, St. Mary, and St. Thomas More Parishes


Sue Bove

St. Mary Parishioner


Meghan Donnarummo

St. Michael School Parent


Anne Marie Doyle

St. Michael School Parent


Cathy Holdridge

St. Thomas More Parishioner


Kathleen Neidbala

PTO President, St. Michael School


Kate Rotella

St. Michael School Parent